Forza Motorsport 5

I’ve been on a Forza kick recently. The Forza Motorsport franchise is my second favorite Xbox title behind Halo. I have Forza 1, 4 and 5. My love for racing simulator or just racing games in general goes all the way back to the days of the original Nintendo. My friends and I used to play RC Pro Am until we couldn’t see straight. When I moved up to the Sega Genesis, I played Hard Drivin’ and Super Monaco GP for countless hours. Then came the days of Play Station and Gran Turismo. If Halo was not an Xbox exclusive, I would probably still be playing Gran Turismo. But in 2003 I found Halo and had to make the switch to Xbox. In pursuing my passion for racing simulators I found Forza Motorsport and I’ve been faithfully playing it ever since.
I am looking forward to Forza Motorsport 6 but it will not be a day one purchase for me. Halo is the only title that gets that honor. I have only had Forza 5 a few months and it has so much in it that I feel like I’ve only scratched the surface.
I have been playing around with the graphics editor on Forza 5. I have taken my company’s colors and logo and designed a car.
I drive for Hines Trucking Inc. from Prescott, AR. This first picture is of the company logo on the truck I drive.

image

These next pictures are of my variation of the company logo on a 2010 Maserati GranTurismo.

image

image

image

I am pleased with the way it turned out. It caused quite a stir when I posted these pictures on the company’s Facebook page. A few people even thought that the owner of the company had bought a racecar. I had a nice laugh about that.

I am looking forward to seeing how amazing Forza 6 is going to look. 1080p and 60 fps. It is hard to imagine the game looking even more realistic than it already does.

Leave a Reply

